And the c hunt diaries begin …

It has been a while since I have articulated my thoughts on the intertubes. I’m sure the www has not been the same without me.

Which is not entirely true, have been beavering away socially for the NGO I work at and have been  #spilling and RTing to my heart’s content.

So bloggy-wog, a new PM eh?

The furry-angry little feminist that dwells within me (I keep her in my armpit for safe keeping) is thrilled to have an amazing, intelligent woman in the top job. And I don’t use the word ‘intelligent’ in that patronising back-handed compliment sense like ‘articulate Indigenous leader’ (implying that this is the minority?). Ms PM is super-dooper smart and is totally unflappable, even when the Grand Master of Journalism Tony Jones has her totally cornered within the confines of the ‘East Timor Solution’. Sending our asylum seekers to the 20th poorest country in the world which has 40% unemployment? Genius.

With gay marriage off the cards, dumping our ‘boat people’ onto a developing nation, the carbon trading scheme shelved until 2012, it appears its business as usual in the Labor camp.

However, Sen Stephen Conroy has put the internet filter on backburner so we can be thankful for that (for now …).

Wow, written something with more than 140 characters *lies down with a cold flannel on forehead*

3 thoughts on “And the c hunt diaries begin …

Leave a Reply

